Register for today's Free MSRA Booster Webinar 
  • Award Winning
    For Medical Education

  • Over 10 Years
    of Teaching Experience

  • Interest-Free Payments
    Up to 3 instalments with PayPal

  • ExcellentTrustPilot


A 30 year old man presents with an 8 month history of anxiety. He describes feeling irritable most days, feeling restless and having difficulty concentrating for no apparent reason. He has always found it difficult to fall asleep but moreso recently. His appetite is normal and there are no psychotic features. He denies any thoughts of suicide or self-harm. He drinks 6 units of alcohol a week, is a non-smoker and denies illicit drug use. He lives with his wife who is very supportive. He saw another GP 2 months ago who discussed his likely diagnosis and suggested today’s follow up appointment. Today his GAD-7 score is 8.

Given the likely diagnosis, what is the next best step in his management?

Pay in 3 interest-free payments

Late fees may apply. Learn more

Join #aroraWeekly

Dr Aman’s free revision video direct to your inbox every Monday!


* indicates required
Please select

Arora Medical Education will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide teaching updates and information about our courses. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp’s privacy practices here.

5% off as a thank you!

Use Coupon 'website5'

🙏 Our simple appreciation for you visiting today...

Dr Aman and Dr Pooja Arora :)